Bangalore franchise all-rounder to replace Ravindra Jadeja for the Bangladesh ODI series

The Indian Cricket Board has updated Team India’s squad for the Bangladesh and New Zealand One Day International series

Rohit Kumar
Nov 24, 2022 08:45 IST
New Update
Ravindra Jadeja

Ravindra Jadeja (Source: Twitter)

The Indian Cricket Board has updated Team India’s squad for the Bangladesh One Day International series scheduled to take place in December. The two Indian T20 League stars are named as replacements for the upcoming ODI series against the Bangla Tigers and the Blackcaps.  

Shahbaz Ahmed and Kuldeep Sen are all set to replace injured Ravindra Jadeja and left-arm pacer Yash Dayal respectively. Jadeja is ruled out due to a knee injury, while Yash Dayal has been excluded due to lower back issues. 

“The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named fast bowler Kuldeep Sen and all-rounder Shahbaz Ahmed as replacements for Yash Dayal & Ravindra Jadeja for the upcoming 3-match ODI series against Bangladesh in December. Dayal has a lower back issue and is ruled out of the series while Jadeja is yet to recover from his knee injury and will continue to be under the supervision of the Indian Cricket Board Medical team” the Indian Cricket Board said.

The statement further said that Kuldeep and Shahbaz will directly play against the Bangladesh side in the ODIs. 

'Kuldeep and Shahbaz were initially named in the squad for the 3-match ODI series in New Zealand starting 25th November in Auckland. However, they will now be a part of the squad traveling to Bangladesh. No replacements have been named for the ODI squad currently in New Zealand, said the Indian Cricket Board in a statement.

India's squad for Bangladesh ODIs:-

Rohit Sharma (C), KL  Rahul (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Shahbaz Ahmed, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen. 

India’s squad for New Zealand ODIs:-

Shikhar Dhawan (C), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (VC and WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Umran Malik.

#Cricket News #India #New Zealand