'Bhai aise trophy nahin jeeti jaati' - Fans make fun of Virat Kohli hitting Tennis ball during ad shoot

Former India and Bangalore skipper Virat Kohli can be seen hitting Tennis balls in a video of an ad shoot that is going viral on social media

Rohit Kumar
New Update
Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli (Image Credit: Twitter)

The fans and the players are excited for the upcoming Indian T20 League 2023 starting on March 31. Gujarat will be looking to defend its title. On the other hand, teams such as Chennai and Mumbai will be looking to add to their trophy cabinets. On the other hand, teams such as Bangalore, Delhi, Punjab, Lucknow, etc will look to win their maiden titles.

Meanwhile, ahead of the tournament, the three-time finalists, Bangalore players were seen having fun. In a video going viral, some of the players were seen having a laugh while Virat Kohli was hitting pull shots facing Tennis balls. Apparently, someone who wasn't in the frame was throwing 'under arm' and aimed towards the chest of Kohli. The fans have dropped hilarious comments.

Meanwhile, talking about the team, they will miss the services of Josh Hazlewood for at least half of the season. he sustained Achilles tendonitis in late December. Since then, he hasn't played any cricket.

"Everything is ticking along according to plan, so I'll be heading over on the 14th (of April) depending on how the next two weeks go," Hazlewood was quoted as saying by The Age. "I probably won't be quite ready to go right then, but (after) another week in India to touch things up skills wise I should be ready to go hopefully."

On the other hand, Will Jacks was ruled out a while back and has been replaced by Michael Bracewell. The latter has hit a hundred in an intra-squad recently. The team will be led by Faf du Plessis, the former South Africa captain.

Bangalore Final Squad:

Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammad Siraj, Faf Du Plessis (c), Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Shahbaz Ahmad, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Akash Deep, Josh Hazlewood, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Karn Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, David Willey, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma,ย  Manoj Bhandage, Rajan Kumar, Avinash Singh, Sonu Yadav, Micheal Bracewell

Virat Kohli Indian Premier League Bangalore