ODI World Cup Final 2023: Winner Prize Money, Complete List of Awardees

ODI World Cup 2023 Winner Prize Money, Complete List of Awardees

Rohit Kumar
Updated On
New Update
World Cup prize money

ODI World Cup 2023 Prize Money (Source- Twitter)

With the final of the ODI World Cup 2023 less than 24 hours away, here is a look at the complete prize pool for the mega tournament. Hosts team India and five-time winner Australia will clash in the iconic Narendra Modi Stadium on Sunday, November 19, 2023, in pursuit of the World Cup and the handsome prize money that accompanies it. 

The Cricket Governing Body has announced the prize money for the World Cup. They revealed a USD 10 million total prize pool for the mega tournament starting on October 5 where the winner will receive USD 4 million (INR 33 crore) and the runner-up will bag USD 2 million.

India will look to win the World Cup as the Men in Blue have not won any major trophy since the 2013 Champions Trophy victory. They will look to take advantage of the home conditions and win the prestigious cup, as they did in 2011.

The release by the Cricket Governing Body stated, "The winners of each match in the group stage will receive USD 40,000, and the six teams that do not qualify for the semi-finals will receive a payment of USD 100,000." The prize money for the 2023 edition of the World Cup remains the same compared to the 2019 edition. In the group stages, the winner of each match will get $40,000 prize money, making it a total of $1.8 million for 48 matches.

The statement said, "The prize money also sets a precedent for the upcoming Women's Cricket World Cup in 2025, with ICC announcing equal sums for both men's and women's events during the Annual Conference held in Durban, South Africa in July 2023.

ODI World Cup 2023 Winner Prize Money

Stage Rate US$   Total US$
Winner (1) 4000000 2000000
Runner-up (1) 2000000 2000000
Losing Semi-Finalist (2) 800000 1600000
Teams eliminated after group stage (6) 100000 600000
Winner of each group stage match (45) 40000 1800000
ODI World Cup 2023 prize money