SL vs AFG Dream11 Prediction, Playing XI, Head-to-Head Stats and Pitch Report for 3rd T20I

Check out Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Dream11 team prediction, playing XI, and fantasy team today for the 3rd T20I, only on

Sarah Andrew
New Update
SL vs AFG Dream11

SL vs AFG Dream11

Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan's third and final T20I will be played on Wednesday. The home side has won the first two games the hosts will look to make a clean sweep. The Lankans won the last game easily they defeated the Afghans by 72 runs. The Afghans lost the ODI series 3-0 and they will like to win the last game and finish the tour on a high note. 

The team has missed some of their important stars absence of Rashid Khan and Mujeeb with the sad type of Rahmanullah Gurbaz has harmed the team. The Afghans will be looking for good preparation for the T20 World Cup 2024. The home side will look to finish the series on a high note. 

SL vs AFG: Match Details 

Match: Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan, 3rd T20I

Date: 21st February, 2024

Time: 7:00 PM IST

Venue: Rangiri Dambulla, Dambulla 

SL vs AFG: Pitch Report

The pitch is a balanced one, with spinners getting some turn in the latter stages. In the early stages of the game, the Pacers will get some help. The team that wins the toss should look to bat first and post a good total on the board. 

SL vs AFG: Head-to-Head Record 

Matches Played: 7

Sri Lanka: 5

Afghanistan: 2

SL vs AFG: Probable Playing XI

Sri Lanka

Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis (wk), Dhananjaya de Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga (c), Maheesh Theekshana, Binura Fernando, Matheesha Pathirana.


Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran (c), Hazratullah Zazai, Gulbadin Naib, Azmatullah Omarzai, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Noor Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Naveen-ul-Haq. 

SL vs AFG: Dream11 Fantasy

Grand League 

Wicket-keepers: Kusal Mendis, Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Batters: Pathum Nissanka, Ibrahim Zadran (vice-captain)

All-rounders: Dhananjaya de Silva, Karim Janat, Azmatullah Omarzai (captain), Wanindu Hasaranga

Bowlers: Fazalhaq Farooqi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Matheesha Pathirana


Wicket-keepers: Kusal Mendis, Sadeera Samarawickrama

Batters: Pathum Nissanka, Ibrahim Zadran 

All-rounders: Angelo Mathews,  Azmatullah Omarzai (vice-captain), Wanindu Hasaranga (captain), Mohammad Nabi

Bowlers: Fazalhaq Farooqi, Matheesha Pathirana, Maheesh Theekshana

Sri Lanka featured Afghanistan