SL vs AFG Dream11 Prediction Playing XI HeadtoHead Stats and Pitch Report for 1st T20I

Check out the Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Dream11 team prediction, playing XI, and fantasy team today for the 1st T20I, only on

Sarah Andrew
New Update
SL vs AFG Dream11

SL vs AFG Dream11

Sri Lanka and Afghanistan will begin the three-match T20I series following the home team's complete sweep of the ODI series. The first T20I is set for February 17, 2024, at the Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium. Afghanistan is not an easy team to beat in T20Is because they have some of the best T20 players on their side.

This series will serve as a preparation for both teams for the next T20 World Cup 2024, which will be held in the Caribbean and the United States in June. Newly appointed captain Wanindu Hasaranga will hope that the team can perform well the continue in this 3-match T20I series. The two teams will like to start of the shortest format of the game with a win. 

SL vs AFG: Match Details

Match: Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan, 1st T20I 

Date: 17th February, 2024

Time: 7:00 PM IST

Venue: Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium, Dambulla, Sri Lanka

Live Streaming Details: Sony Sports Network

SL vs AFG: Pitch Report

The pitch offers a balance for the batters and bowlers the average innings score of 165. The team batting first has a higher chance of winning so the toss winner will choose to field first. Spin bowlers are likely to pick more wickets on this track as the game progresses. Team winning the toss will like to bat first. 

SL vs AFG: Probable Playing 11

Sri Lanka Playing 11

Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Angelo Matthews, Wanindu Hasaranga, Kusal Perera, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Dilshan Madushanka, Nuwan Thushara

Afghanistan Playing 11

Ibrahim Zadran, Najibullah Zadran, Azmatullah Omarzai, Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Nabi, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Karim Janat, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Qais Ahmed, Noor Ahmad

SL vs AFG: Dream11 Fantasy Teams

Grand League 

Wicket-keepers:  Kusal Mendis, Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Batters: Pathum Nissanka, Ibrahim Zadran 

All-rounders: Wanindu Hasaranga, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai (captain), Gulbadin Naib

Bowlers: Maheesh Theekshana, Naveen-ul-Haq, Dilshan Madushanka


Wicket-keepers: Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Batters: Pathum Nissanka, Ibrahim Zadran, Najibullah Zadran

All-rounders: Wanindu Hasaranga, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai

Bowlers: Maheesh Theekshana, Nuwan Thusara, Dilshan Madushanka, Noor Ahmad


Cricket News featured