SA20: DSG vs PR Dream11 Prediction, Playing XI, Head-to-Head Stats, and Pitch report for Match 22

Check out the Durban Super Giants vs Paarl Royals Dream11 team prediction, playing XI, and fantasy team today for match 22 of SA20 2024, only on

Sarah Andrew
New Update

DSG vs PR Dream11 (Source-Twitter)

Just one week remains for SA20 tournaments group games to be played and it is safe to say the top three have taken a huge lead. The game on Sunday will pit the top two teams in the tournament. 

Durban Super Giants (DSG) held the upper hand when these two teams met the last time. With a 57-run win at the Boland Park, it was a huge statement by Durban as far as the rest of the tournament goes. With that win, Durban moved to the top of the table and nearly booked their place into the playoffs. 

Paarl Royals (PR) saw their proud home record broken with a massive loss in their previous game. With the return of David Miller, the team has become strong and will want to exact revenge on their opponents on Sunday. 

DSG vs PR – Match Details

Match – Durban Super Giants vs Paarl Royals, SA20 2024, Match 22

Date and Time – 28th January 2024, 21:00 IST

Venue – Kingsmead, Durban 

Live Coverage Details – Sport18 (TV) and Jio Cinema (Web and OTT)

DSG vs PR – Head-to-Head Stats

Matches Played – 3

Wins for Durban – 2

Wins for Paarl – 1

DSG vs PR – Pitch Report 

Kingsmead has hosted three games and on two occasions the night games saw the team bat first and go on to win the game. Durban isn’t known for huge scores on the board and the ball does swing a lot under the lights. The teams chasing find it tough with the extra spice the pitch seems to offer. It will not come as a surprise if the skipper wins the toss and bats first. With rain in the air, it will also help the bowlers who can swing the ball. 

DSG vs PR – Predicted XI 

Durban Super Giants –

Tony De Zorzi, Matthew Breetzke, JJ Smuts, Quinton De Kock, Heinrich Klaasen, Marcus Stoinis, Wiaan Mulder, Keshav Maharaj, Reece Topley, Noor Ahmed, and Naveen Ul Haq

Paarl Royals – 

Jason Roy, Jos Buttler, Wihan Lubbe, David Miller, Mitchell Van Buuren, Andile Phelukwayo, Fabian Allen, Bjorn Fortuin, Lungi Ngidi, Obed McCoy, and Tabraiz Shamsi 

DSG vs PR – Fantasy Teams 

Grand League Team 


Batters – David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Jason Roy, and Mitchell Van Buuren

Wicket-Keepers – Heinrich Klaasen (VC)

All-Rounders – JJ Smuts (C), Marcus Stoinis, and Andile Phelukway0

Bowlers – Keshav Maharaj, R.Topley, and Lungi Ngidi

Head-to-Head Team 


Batters – David Miller, Wihaan Mulder, Matthew Breetzke (VC), and Mitchell Van Burren

Wicket-Keepers – Jos Buttler

All-Rounders – Marcus Stoinis, Andile Phelukwayo, and JJ Smuts

Bowlers – Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, and Bjorn Fortuin