WATCH: BTS of Team India's headshot session ahead of 1st Test against West Indies at Dominica

Team India had their headshot session ahead of the first Test against West Indies on July 11 at Windsor Park in Dominica.

Rohit Kumar
New Update
Team India

Team India (Source: Twitter)

Team India will begin their 2023 West Indies tour with a two-match Test series at Windsor Park in Dominica on July 12. The series will also mark the beginning of the 2023-2025 World Test Championship (WTC) cycle for both teams. While India will be looking to get off to a good start in the new edition after their loss in the 2023 WTC final, Windies will be eager to bounce back after their heartbreaking exit from the ODI World Cup qualifiers.

The Men in Blue had landed on the Caribbean shores after a month-long break and were in full swing with their preparations. Meanwhile, ahead of the first Test, the Indian Cricket Board shared a video on their official Twitter account of the players being spotted posing in front of the camera wearing the new Test jersey.

After Dream11 was recently announced as Team India's lead sponsor, the players will wear whites with the online fantasy platform's logo in the centre. However, the replacement of the logo with 'India' from the centre, left fans upset, who expressed their disappointment on social media. The recent video of their headshot session also drew negative feedback.

The board posted the video on July 11 with the caption: "Lights, Camera, Action. A sneak peek of #TeamIndia's headshots session as they get ready for some gripping red-ball cricket."

Watch the video below: 

While India will have some new faces in the forthcoming series, like Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, and Mukesh Kumar, they will be missing experienced batter, Cheteshwar Pujara and Mohammed Shami. On the other hand, Rahkeem Cornwall and left-arm spinner Jomel Warrican are set to return to the West Indies Test side. Two uncapped batters – Alick Athanaze and Kirk McKenzie -  have also earned maiden call-ups to the longer format.

India vs West Indies Test Series: Full Squads

India: Rohit Sharma (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), KS Bharat (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mukesh Kumar, Axar Patel, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat.

West Indies: Kraigg Brathwaite (C), Jermaine Blackwood (VC), Joshua Da Silva (WK), Alick Athanaze, Rahkeem Cornwall, Shannon Gabriel, Jason Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Raymon Reifer, Kemar Roach, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Kirk McKenzie, Jomel Warrican.

India West Indies