Watch: Rohit Sharma asks ‘Kya karte ho tum log photo lekar’, gets hilarious reply from paparazzi

Rohit Sharma was spotted at the airport, he was photographed by the paparazzi and also had a hilarious interaction with them.

Rohit Kumar
Dec 02, 2022 12:13 IST
New Update
Rohit Sharma (Source - Twitter)

Rohit Sharma (Source - Twitter)

India captain Rohit Sharma was seen leaving for Bangladesh for the ODI and Test series, which is set to begin on December 7. The India captain was spotted at the airport and was photographed by the paparazzi with whom he had a hilarious interaction.

The photographers wished Rohit good luck for the Bangladesh tour when he arrived at the airport, and as they clicked pictures of the Indian skipper, Rohit asked them, "Kya karte ho tum log aisa photo lekar," to which the paparazzi replied, "sir ye hamari duty hai." 

Watch the video here:

Senior players will be back in action

After a break, Indian skipper Rohit Sharma will be back against Bangladesh for the ODI and Test series, which is set to begin on December 7. Team India is set to play a three-match ODI series and a 2-match Test series. The 3 ODI games will take place on December 4, 7, and 10, while the 2 Tests begin on December 14 and December 22, respectively. 

Rohit will lead India in both the ODI and Test series during India’s tour of Bangladesh in 2022. All the key Indian players are part of the Indian squad who were rested for the New Zealand tour. Bangladesh is led by Tamim Iqbal in the BAN vs IND ODI series. The home team is yet to name their Test squad.

The Indian team will tour Bangladesh for the first time since 2015. The Men in Blue received a rousing reception at the airport in Dhaka. Many fans greeted the Indian players at the airport and the Indian players gave autographs and clicked selfies with fans. 

India ODI Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shahbaz Ahmed, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen

Bangladesh ODI Squad: Tamim Iqbal (Captain), Yasir Ali, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Litton Das, Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nurul Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed

#India #Rohit Sharma