'Ye Swiggy wale hain kya' - Fans give mixed reactions as Hyderabad reveal their new jersey for Indian T20 League 2023

Hyderabad named Aiden Markram as their new captain after releasing Kane Williamson from their side for the Indian T20 League 2023.

Rohit Kumar
New Update
Mayank Agarwal, Umran Malik and Washington Sundar (Source - Twitter)

Mayank Agarwal, Umran Malik and Washington Sundar (Source - Twitter)

The Hyderabad-based franchise is looking fired up for the 16th edition of the Indian T20 League as they’ve got some big names in their team this time. Before the start of the league, the 2016 champion released Kane Williamson and handed over the command to South African explosive batter Aiden Markram as the new captain of the team.

Meanwhile, Hyderabad also launched a new jersey for the upcoming season on Thursday, March 16, and pictures of which are going viral on social media. However, the jersey doesn’t have much difference from the previous one but there is a little change in the texture of the color. The franchise posted a video featuring Mayank Agarwal, Washington Sundar, and Umran Malik to unveil their brand-new jersey.

There are only a few days left to the start of the richest league in the world. This season is going to be even more special as all the teams will be playing some of their matches on their home ground which will definitely boost their confidence. At the same time, fans from all over the country and abroad are also excited to watch the tournament.

Aiden Markram led his side to become champions in SA20 League

Recently, the SA20 league was played in South Africa a few days ago. Where India's franchisees had spent a lot of money on this league. Sunrisers Eastern Cap won the title for the first time this year which was led by Markram and he got the reward as he is also named the captain for Hyderabad in the Indian T20 league as well.

However, Hyderabad desperately expecting from Bhuvneshwar Kumar to perform well without getting injured as he is one the most experienced player in their squad. Bhuvneshwar lost his place from the national team due to his injury and performance from young bowlers as well.

The first match of the Indian T20 League 2023 will be played between Chennai and defending champions Gujarat on March 31, 2023, at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Gujarat. While Hyderabad’s first match will be against Rajasthan on April 2 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

Here’s how fans reacted:

Indian Premier League