ISPL T10 2024 Player Auction: Date, Teams, Rules, & More to Know About the Inaugural Season

Check out the Indian Street Premier League 2024 auction happening on 25th February. Get all the details about the teams, rules, key players, live stream info, and more, only on Mazaplay

Mathew K
New Update
World Cup winners are also involved in the tournament

Indian Street Premier League Auction

For quite some time, the inaugural season of the Indian Street Premier League (ISPL) has created some buzz. In one of its first promotion videos, 1983 World Cup-winning captain Kapil Dev could be seen. Meanwhile, in the last few months, a few more World Cup winners for India have joined the league. Talking about the player auction will take place on February 25.

It will be the first-ever tournament to be played with a Tennis ball inside a recognized stadium. Notably, in India and a few countries across, Tennis ball cricket tournaments are played but in lower-grade stadiums. As this tournament talks about street cricket, it has gained a lot of attention. So without further ado, let's have a look at the details of the tournament and auction.

Indian Street Premier League Auction schedule

The tournament will be played from 6th March to 15th March 2024 from 5 pm to 10 pm in Mumbai. During the tournament, DJ Chetas will play music every day.

ISPL Teams

ISPL will be featuring six competitive teams - Hyderabad, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Chennai, Kolkata, and Srinagar (Jammu and Kashmir).

ISPL 2024 Owners

Amitabh Bachchan - Mumbai team

Akshay Kumar - Srinagar team

Hrithik Roshan - Bengaluru team

Ram Charan - Hyderabad team

Saif Ali Khan and Kareena Kapoor Khan - Kolkata team

Suriya - Chennai Team

ISPL Core Committee  

Amol Kale: The current president of the Mumbai Cricket Association who also holds a concurrent role as a full-time member of the Indian Cricket Board is a part of the core committee of ISPL.

Ravi Shastri: ODI Cricket World Cup 1983 winner and former coach of India's national cricket team serves as a Chief Mentor of ISPL.

Sachin Tendulkar: One of the greatest cricketers in the world and an ODI Cricket World Cup winner in 2011 is a core Committee Member of ISPL.

Pravin Amre: Regarded as one of India's finest cricketers and coaches - Pravin heads the selection committee of ISPL.

Jatin Paranjpe: Former Indian cricketer will work closely with Pravin Amre in the selection committee of ISPL.

ISPL 2024 Broadcast and Live Streaming

The ISPL matches will be shown on both TV and OTT Platforms. Ten 2 and Ten 2 HD will be showing the matches on TV in India while Sony LIV will provide the live streaming of all the matches.

Also, a few of the selective matches will be simulcast on Sony Ten 5 and Ten 5 HD across the Indian subcontinent except Pakistan.

Indian Street Premier League Auction ISPL T10 2024 Auction ISPL Auction