SA20 2024: SUNE vs PR Dream11 Prediction, Playing XI, Head-to-Head Stats, and Pitch Report for Match 30

Cricket News: Check out Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Paarl Royals Dream11 team prediction, playing XI, and fantasy team today for match 30 of SA20 2024, only on

Sarah Andrew
New Update


The final match of the SA20 league stage sees the Sunrisers Eastern Cape take on the Paarl Royals at St. George's Park in Gqeberha. Both teams have already secured playoff spots, so the result won't impact their qualification. However, this game offers a valuable opportunity to size up potential playoff opponents. For the Paarl Royals, it's a chance to avenge their heavy defeat to the Sunrisers just a few days ago. While the match may essentially be a dead rubber, there's still plenty to play for, making it an exciting prospect for fans and players alike.

Match Details

Match: Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Paarl Royals, Match 30, SA20

Date: 4th, February, 2024

Time: 7:00 PM IST

Venue: St George's Park, Gqeberha

Live Streaming Details: Sports 18 and Jio Cinema

Pitch Report

This surface is known to favour the fast bowlers, particularly during the initial overs with the new ball. Expect swing and seam, making it a batsman's nightmare and a bowler's dream. Teams batting first will need to be cautious and disciplined, as wickets can fall quickly. Building partnerships will be crucial to setting a competitive total. However, chasing teams can take advantage of the dew factor, which tends to settle in later in the evening. This dampness makes the ball skid onto the bat, aiding batsmen in scoring freely.

PR vs SUNE: Probable Playing XI

Sunrisers Eastern Cape 

Sarel Erwee, Tom Abell, Dawid Malan, Jordan Hermann, Aiden Markram (C), Tristan Stubbs (WK), Marco Jansen, Liam Dawson, Craig Overton, Sisanda Magala, and Simon Harmer

Paarl Royals 

Jos Buttler (wk), Jason Roy, Wihan Lubbe, David Miller (c), Mitchell van Buuren, Fabian Allen, Andile Phehlukwayo, Bjorn Fortuin, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Obed McCoy.

Full Squads

Sunrisers Eastern Cape

Aiden Markram (C), Temba Bavuma, Tristan Stubbs, Jordan Hermann, Sarel Erwee, Adam Rossington, Tom Abell, Dawid Malan, Ottniel Baartman, Marco Jansen, Sisanda Magala, Brydon Carse, Liam Dawson, Simon Harmer, Craig Overton, Ayabulela Gqamane, Caleb Seleka, Beyers Swanepoel, and Andile Simelane

Paarl Royals

David Miller, Jos Buttler, Obed McCoy, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi, Jason Roy, Andile Phelukwayo, Dane Vilas, Bjorn Fortuin, Mitchell van Buuren, Wihan Lubbe, Codi Yusuf, Evan Jones, Fabian Allen, Ferisco Adams, John Turner, Kwena Maphaka, Lhuan-Dre Pretorius, Lorcan Tucker.

Dream11 Fantasy 

Grand League Team

Grand League

Wicket-keepers: Jos Buttler (c)

Batters: Jason Roy, David Miller, Dawid Malan, Tom Abell

All-rounders: Marco Jansen, Aiden Markram, Wihan Lubbe

Bowlers: Lungi Ngidi (vc), Tabraiz Shamsi, Liam Dawson 


Head to Head Team

Wicket-keepers: Jos Buttler, Tristian Stubbs

Batters: Jason Roy (c), David Miller, Jordan Hermann

All-rounders: Aiden Markram (vc), Andile Phelukwayo, Wihan Lubbe

Bowlers: Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Simon Harmer