Australian pacer Michael Neser has shaken the cricket world in the new year itself. In the Big Bash League, the cricketer took such a catch that all the spectators were stunned. The match was going on between Brisbane Heat and Sydney Sixers, but then Neser jumped across the boundary and caught the catch.
Even the batter could not believe himself, after seeing that catch. But the catch has created a big controversy. Sixers batsman Jordan Silk made an innings of 41 runs off 22 balls to bring the team back into the match. The team was chasing 225 runs here.
Watch the video here:
OUT or NOT OUT? pic.twitter.com/evxLhL2hAv— England's Barmy Army (@TheBarmyArmy) January 1, 2023
Second win for Brisbane heat in BBL 2022-23
Silk played the inside-out shot. In such a situation, after seeing this shot, it seemed that this ball would cross the boundary but Neser immediately caught it in his hands. He balanced his body brilliantly. Michael Neser first caught the ball by jumping in the air, then even before his feet came on the ground, he tossed the ball again in the air, and then by doing the same again, he came within the boundary. That is, for the third time he was successful in taking the catch, but in the meantime neither the ball fell nor any part of his body hit the ground.
As per the rules laid by Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC), Law 19.5.2 states: “A fielder who is not in contact with the ground is considered to be grounded beyond the boundary if his/her final contact with the ground, before his/her first contact with the ball after it has been delivered by the bowler, was not entirely within the boundary.”
Talking about the match, this was the second win for the Heat in the competition and they would be happy. They needed a win and they have had one. Sydney tried really hard but were left to do too much in the end. That catch from Neser off Silk also turned the fortunes around for the Heat as Silk seemed determined to ruin the party for the Heat.
Leave a Reply