IVPL T20: Everything You Need to Know About the Exciting Cricket Tournament

Check out the essential details about the IVPL T20 cricket tournament, including teams, players, schedules, venues, and more. Stay updated with the latest news and highlights of this thrilling cricket event.

Sarah Andrew
New Update
Publive sites (61).png

Indian Veterans Premier League (Source: Twitter)

The Indian Veteran Premier League (IVPL) will start on 23rd February 2024 and will end on 3rd March. In the first season of the Indian Veteran Premier League, six teams will take place. Each team will have a legendary cricketer and local talent player. This tournament is organized by the Board for Veteran Cricket in India (BVCI) and 100 Sports. The tournament will take place in Shaheed Vijay Singh Pathik Sports Complex at Greater Noida in Uttar Pradesh.

The six teams who are taking part in the Indian Veteran Premier League (IVPL) 2024 are Chhattisgarh Warriors, VVIP Uttar Pradesh, Red Carpet Delhi, Rajasthan Legends, Telangana Tigers and Mumbai Champions. Mumbai Champions is expected to take the lead with the former India opener Virendra Sehwag, and VVIP Uttar Pradesh captain, Suresh Raina. Red Carpet Delhi will be under Herschelle Gibbs's captaincy while Chhattisgarh Warriors will be led by Yusuf Pathan. Chris Gayle shall lead Telangana Tigers from the front and Rajasthan Legends will be captained by Praveen Kumar. 

Match Structure and Streaming Details

Legendary players like Chris Gayle, Virender Sehwag, Herschelle Gibbs and Suresh Raina will be back in action and fans get a chance to witness them back on cricket grounds. A total of 18 matches will be played. Each team will play five matches in the league stage. While the top four teams in the league will be headed into the semi-final.

The tickets for the Indian Veteran Premier League (IVPL) will be available on Book My Show. The prices for tickets start at Rs. 349. The price of a ticket for East Stand VIP Lawn is Rs. 2499. The entry gates will be open one hour prior before the match starts.

The match will be streamed live on DD Sports, Eurosport channel and Fancode. The evening matches will start from 7 PM while afternoon games will begin from 2 PM.