SA20 2024: PRC vs SUNE Dream11 Prediction, Playing XI, Head-To-Head Stats and Pitch report for Match 18

Cricket News: Check out the Pretoria Capitals vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape Dream11 team prediction, playing XI, and fantasy team today for match 18 of SA20 2024, only on

Sarah Andrew
New Update

PRC vs SUNE Dream11 (Source: X)

Pretoria Capitals (PRC) will be up against Sunrisers Eastern Cape (SUNE) in the 18th match of the ongoing SA20 2024. The match is set to happen at SuperSport Park Cricket Stadium, Centurion. Both teams would be looking forward to winning the match in order to have their say in the league. While Sunrisers have three wins from their five matches, Pretoria Capitals have claimed just one win in their five matches.

Sunrisers are placed better in the group as they are currently in the third spot in the points table. Things can be difficult for Pretoria Capitals if they fail to beat SUNE in their upcoming match, given that they are placed last in the points table. In the last encounter between both teams, Pretoria registered a paltry score of 54 runs. They would be hoping to perform better. the players of the Capitals need to step up, big time.

PRC vs SUNE  Match Details 

Match Pretoria Capitals vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape, SA20 2024, Match 18

Venue – SuperSport Park Cricket Stadium, Centurion

Date and Time – 25th January 2024, 9:00 PM IST

Live Coverage – Sports 18 and Jio Cinema

PRC vs SUNE Pitch Report 

The match is set to happen at SuperSport Park Cricket Stadium, Centurion. Over the years, Centurion has been mostly a flat wicket. Batters enjoy playing at the venue and the bowlers struggle to find their lengths right. In the 2000s, the wicket at Centurion was helpful for the pacers with pace and bounce. But the wicket has been batting-friendly in the last 4-5 years. Bowlers have difficult times at the venue. 

The boundaries are very short in all the parts of the ground. The batters just need to throw the bat at a ball in order to fetch some runs. Bowlers need to be accurate with their lines and lengths. A small error could cost a huge deal for the sides. Chasing the total could be ideal as the wicket is likely to get better to bat on with the progression of the match. A lot of runs can be expected at the venue in the 18th match of the season. 

PRC vs SUNE Head-to-Head Report 

Both the teams have taken on each other in the SA20 in four instances. There is nothing to separate between the two teams as both of them have twice each. In the final of the inaugural edition, both the teams were up against each other and Sunrisers Eastern Cape won it.

Matches Played 04
Wins for Pretoria Capitals 02
Wins for Sunrisers Eastern Cape 02
No Result 00

PRC vs SUNE Predicted XI 

Pretoria Capitals: Will Jacks, Phil Salt (WK), Theunis de Bruyn, Rilee Rossouw, Colin Ingram, Jimmy Neesham, Ethan Bosch, Wayne Parnell (C), Migael Pretorius, Adil Rashid, Daryn Dupavillon

Sunrisers Eastern Cape: Sarel Erwee, Tom Abell, Dawid Malan, Jordan Hermann, Aiden Markram (C), Tristan Stubbs (WK), Marco Jansen, Liam Dawson, Craig Overton, Sisanda Magala, and Simon Harmer

PRC vs SUNE: Full Squads

Pretoria Capitals: Eathan Bosch, Wayne Parnell (C), Rilee Rossouw, Colin Ingram, Will Jacks, James Neesham, Kyle Verreynne, Theunis de Bruyn, Anrich Nortje, Shane Dadswell, Corbin Bosch, Migael Pretorius, Paul Stirling, Adil Rashid, Matthew Boast, Daryn Dupavillon, Senuran Muthusamy, Steve Stolk

Sunrisers Eastern Cape: Aiden Markram (C), Temba Bavuma, Tristan Stubbs, Jordan Hermann, Sarel Erwee, Adam Rossington, Tom Abell, Dawid Malan, Ottniel Baartman, Marco Jansen, Sisanda Magala, Brydon Carse, Liam Dawson, Simon Harmer, Craig Overton, Ayabulela Gqamane, Caleb Seleka, Beyers Swanepoel, and Andile Simelane

PRC vs SUNE Dream11 Fantasy Teams 

Grand League Team


Batters – Phil Salt (C)

Wicket Keeper – Dawid Malan, Rilee Rossouw, Colin Ingram

All Rounders – Marco Jansen, Aiden Markram (VC), Will Jacks, Liam Dawson

Bowlers – Adil Rashid, Simon Hamer, Wayne Parnell

Head-to-Head Team 


Batters – Phil Salt

Wicket Keeper – Dawid Malan, Rilee Rossouw, Colin Ingram

All Rounders – Marco Jansen (VC), Aiden Markram, Will Jacks (C), Liam Dawson

Bowlers – Adil Rashid, Simon Hamer, Wayne Parnell

Cricket SA20 2024